I’m Doing a Media Fast!

Standard

Screen Shot 2019-03-17 at 6.31.23 PMHey everyone! Happy Resurrection Day! He is Risen, indeed. πŸ˜€ I had planned on singing a song (Behold the Lamb-Communion Hymn) and posting it here. But, God had other plans, since I was too sick to sing it… XD Oh well! πŸ™‚

So…. I’m going to be gone for the next couple weeks. But, I’ve decided to warn you, so that you won’t think I died or something else tragic like that. πŸ˜‰

Anyway, I am doing doing a media fast. I’m completely signing out of my Gmail and WordPress accounts, and just taking a break from everything. It’s not that I don’t like blogging or emailing y’all or anything like that. I LOVE doing those things! But it can be stressful sometimes…Β  if you know what I mean. I think I just need to give my brain a rest, you know?

It’s gonna be a challenge, but I’m actually looking forward to it. I’ll miss you all! But, I will be back here in two weeks. So, Monday, May 6th.

So, goodbye! See you soon! πŸ˜€

Until… later!

Rosy

P.S. This was funny. XD How many of these things have you done? (I’ve done them all! πŸ˜‚)

c36d943f8a66dd91c50603c1c8882b96


A few hours after writing above words: One of my friends just offered to do the media fast with me!! (Thanks Kyra!! πŸ˜€ ❀ ) It’s going to be much funner knowing I’m not doing it alone, lol! After we’re done two weeks from now, we’re planning to do a collab post on my blog to tell about what we learned, and why we did a media fast in the first place! πŸ™‚ See you then! Bye! πŸ˜€Β 

 

About Rosy Marr 🌸

My name is Rosy Marr and I am 19 years old. I am a daughter of the King, and I love Jesus with all of my heart! Some of the things I love doing are practicing my art and photography skills, singing, playing instruments, blogging, writing letters, and more! My family is missionaries the Tarahumara Indians of Cuauhtemoc, Chihuahua in Mexico. Please pray for us as we seek to serve the Lord in every aspect of our lives down here! :D https://linktr.ee/rosymarr

17 responses »

  1. You know, I should totally do a media fast as well. However, with all my photography business stuff and school online, I sadly can’t until school is over. So when you come back, maybe I’ll be heading off. πŸ˜› Great idea, though!! πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing this. πŸ™‚ LOLL–I’ve totally done all of that. :O

    Liked by 2 people

    • You really should do one someday! Yeah, that’s understandable. πŸ˜‰ Hopefully you get to soon. πŸ˜€ Your welcome!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜‰ Haha, that’s great! XD
      Thanks for your comment!! ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. See you in May, Rosa! Can’t wait to hear what you and Kyra learned! And hahaha, I’ve done everything but #3. We had an anatomy puzzle when we were just little, so I knew the difference before I could think that. Probably also part of the reason I’m interested in medical stuff now!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Bye, Rosy!! We’ll miss your posting! I hope the media fast goes well! πŸ˜€
    Also, I’ve done allll five of those things. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave a comment!I would love to hear from you. :)