January Bullet Journal Set Up

Standard

Hey guys! 😀

Can you believe we’re actually starting 2021? It’s crazy! We can only hope this year proves better better than the last… 😜 But let’s be optimistic! Let’s make 2021 the best year ever! 😀 Honestly, I’m very excited for this up-coming year. 😄

I did my planning together with a friend, and bujo buddy of mine, Emma, via video call! It was so much fun, and I enjoyed planning my bujo spreads so much more with her. 😀 (Bujo stand for bullet journal by the way, in case you didn’t know. You might be hearing me say it a lot from now on, LOL) 😜 😁

For my theme for January, I chose, after mush consideration, deliberation, AND contemplation… (drumroll please)….. Rainbow! Well, just all colors in general. I love all colors, and I and this will make for a bright, happy start to 2021. 😀

I started out with a quote page, and a monthly intro page. I love all the colors!!! 😍 I’m sort of second guesing all those splats of color I made, but I still like it. 😉

This is my absolute favorite calendar page I’ve ever made! I love it! And it was way too much fun to put together….

On this page, I’ll write a little something about my day… each day. 😉 This page turned out really cute – and yummy! xD 😋

A handy dandy habit tracker, to keep track of some of the thing and I want to do each day.

It took me FOREVER to draw out all these crayons….😂And don’t worry, and the page will be a lot more colorful at the end when I fill them in. 😁

This will help me to keep track of when I post on my blog and youtube tracker. 😀

Some more random trackers, tracking random things. Randomly.

I’m very excited about this page! Basically I will print out some pictures of my favorite memories from January, and stick them in this mini envelope. This will be so much fun to look back on over the years. 😀

And lastly, here are my weekly spreads.

I love how January’s spreads turned out. They’re so bright and colorful and cheery, I can’t wait to use them! Another reason to look forward to 2021!!! XD

By the way, I’m thinking about doing a word of the month this up-coming year. Basically what I’ll do is pick a word each month that I want to focus on. For example it could be humility, patience, kindness, etc… Do you guys have any ideas for me? 😀

I hope you guys enjoyed this post, and happy New Year!

Love,

Rosy 💖

34 responses »

  1. Lovely bullet journal, Rosy!! So pretty; I love all the colors. I’ll share one of my absolute favorite quotes with you: “Colors are the smiles of nature. ” – Leigh Hunt
    Do you have a word for 2021? I always love to choose a word for the year and focus on that. But I LOVE the idea of having one per month. 😄

    Liked by 3 people

    • Thank you, Keziah!! Wow, that is such a good quote, thank you so much for sharing it with me! I’m definitely going to have to incorporate it into my bullet journal! 😀
      I was going back and forth between doing a word for the year, or a word of the month. And after talking to my mom, we decided on monthly. but you know what, why not do both?! What’s your word for 2021?

      Liked by 2 people

      • Awesome, so happy you’ll include it!!! 😊 Totally do both!! That would be great!! I’m doing two words, because I couldn’t decide on just one. 😆🤦‍♀️ Eudaemonia which means: “A contented state of being happy and healthy. ” and Persistent. I want to live this next year, being happy and joyful with what comes at me, and being persistent in the relationships around me, never giving up on people. 😊

        Liked by 2 people

  2. I love the rainbow theme!! I’m doing snowflakes for January in my bujo. My 2021 theme is rainbow, though! 🙂
    I love the idea of a word for each month! I might have to do it, if you don’t mind me using your idea. 😉
    I also have a very similar habit tracker in my bujo, and I love it! I hope that it works well for you!
    I hope that you keep posting more bujo posts! I love reading them!
    -Haley

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thank you!! That’s a great theme idea – I almost did something like that! XD That’s SO fun you did rainbow for the year!!!
      Oh yes, you should totally have a word for each month. I don’t mind at all!
      Thanks so much for your comment, Haley. 😀 ❤ I'm so happy that you're excited about it, and I hope it's an inspiration to you!!

      Like

  3. Pingback: February Bullet Journal Setup | Rosy's Writings

  4. Pingback: April 2021 Bullet Journal Set Up | Rosy's Writings

Please leave a comment!I would love to hear from you. :)